Club EvMed for October

Club EvMed for October

Club EvMed: How evolutionary behavioural sciences can help us understand behaviour in a pandemic Thursday, October 14th at 11am EDT/17:00 CEST Join us for a conversation with Ruth Mace, Professor of Evolutionary Anthropology at University College...

Tenure track position at U Arizona

Tenure track position at U Arizona

The University of Arizona in Tucson has a tenure track opening for a biologist working in evolutionary medicine. The Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology at the University of Arizona invites applications for an Assistant Professor position (tenure track)...

ClubEvMed: September 9 and 21

ClubEvMed: September 9 and 21

**NEW DATE!** Alzheimer’s Disease: a case of evolutionary mismatch? Thursday, September 9th at 12pm EDT/18:00 CEST Join us for a conversation with Molly Fox, Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences at UCLA. Alzheimer’s...

Club EvMed June 29

Club EvMed: Of Mice and Elephants: Trade-Offs of Tumor Suppressor Duplication and Body Size Evolution in Afrotheria Tuesday, June 29th at 12pm EDT/18:00 CEST Join us for a conversation with Juan Manuel Vazquez, Postdoctoral Scholar at the University of...

ISEMPH July 14-16, 2021 Across the World Online

ISEMPH July 14-16, 2021 Across the World Online

The abstracts for over 170 presentations are now available in this searchable sortable database. We will miss seeing each other in person this year, but having ISEMPH 2021 online July 14-16 makes it possible for friends and colleagues from around the world to...

The Price of Optimism

The Price of Optimism

Gassen, J., Nowak, T. J., Henderson, A. D., Weaver, S. P., Baker, E. J., & Muehlenbein, M. P. (2021). Unrealistic Optimism and Risk for COVID-19 Disease. Frontiers in Psychology, 12, 647461. https://doi.org/10.3389/fpsyg.2021.647461 Risk perception and...